Time Trials

Club Time Trials are run throughout the Spring/Summer on Wednesday evenings at 7pm (6.45pm through April). For those riding over to the event, a group will usually depart from the Elsea Park roundabout (by the Sugar Mill pub) at 6pm for events at Greatford, Barholm or Aunby. Depart from the top end of North Road at 6pm for events at Aslackby.


Two season long competitions are run, a scratch competition for the fastest rider and a handicap competition.

The Bourne Wheelers TT League/Handicap will be the best 7 scores from 12 races.In addition there will be Championship races at 5 miles, 10 miles and 25 miles as well as a Hill Climb Championship and a 2 Up TT Championship.

# There are separate leagues for Bourne Bullets under 16’s.  Best 5 scores from 8 to count

Entry fees  – £3 for riders affiliated to CTT, £5 non-affiliated riders under 16s £1

See below for 2017 schedule.


Subject to continued interest, Bourne Wheelers Cycling Club will be again be holding a female only mini-TT League in the Summer of 2016. It is planned to run 4 races over 5 or 10 miles. Full details will follow in due course. Please use the Contact Us form to register your interest.


An interclub competition between Bourne, Spalding CC, Sleaford Wheelers and Boston Wheelers held in July on the C25/35 course starting near Donington on the A52. UPDATE: May be combined with our Open 25TT on 13th August 2017.


Four event interclub competition between Bourne, Peterborough CC, Fenland Clarion and Spalding CC  with prize money- entry £4 per event (2017 League format to be confirmed).


Bourne Wheelers will be holding three Open Events at 10, 25 and 50mile distances during 2017. All details can be found here.


A schedule for the coming year is below – for other club events see here https://bournewheelers.wordpress.com/time-trials-other-clubs/



The club uses four courses at Barholm (5 mile), Aunby (11.2 miles), Aslackby (10 miles) and Greatford (10 miles) and rotate through the year – course details can be found at the foot of the page.

Barholm 5mile TT map

Start in Barholm and ride down to the mini roundabout at Uffington, u-turn at the roundabout and ride back to Barholm. Finish is before Barholm.  (Barholm 5 Start-Finish)

Course record:   Steve Lampier (Velosure-Giordana) – 10m 26s – 27th August 2014

Club record:   Jason Burrill – 11m 23s – 27th August 2014

AUNBY CIRCUIT 11+mile TT map

start on B1176 level with road from Carlby proceed towards Ryhall at A6121 turn left go through Essendine and Carlby turn left to Witham on the Hill turn left onto B1176 go through Careby to finish at top of Barbers Hill

Course record:   Alistair Slater (AnPost-CRC) – 24m 30s – 10th June 2015

Club record:   Alistair Slater – 25m 18s – 16th May 2012

ASLACKBY 10mile TTcourse map

Start in Graby layby on A15 south of Aslackby, proceed towards Bourne, turn left onto B1177 to Billingborough, turn left into Station Road, at top of hill turn left onto road signposted Graby/Bourne to finish.

Course record:   James Gelsthorpe (Peterborough CC) – 20m 59s – 3rd August 2016

Club record:   Tom Comben – 21m 51s – 3rd August 2016

GREATFORD 10mile TT course map

start on Belmesthorpe/Greatford road east of railway crossing proceed to Greatford -take left turn toward Carlby -at junction with A6121 turn left to Essendine -take left towards uffington then left towards Barholm -turn left before Barholm to finish short of T junction with Belmesthorpe/Greatford road.

Course record:   James Gelsthorpe (Peterborough CC) – 22m 10s – 13th July 2016

Club record:   Tom Comben – 22m 50s – 13th July 2016