TT Season starts

It’s that time of year again!

32 riders took to the start line for the first event of this year’s Bourne Wheelers’ Time Trial season on the 5 mile course at Barholm near Greatford. Robbie Ward (On Form) took the win with 11mins 7secs at an average speed of just under 27mph. Antony Gough (Velo One) took 2nd place with 11:26 and Tim James (365 4bikes) third with 12:08. Jess Woodworth took the Donne win with 13:24 closely followed by Maddie Gammons (Team Vision) (13:29) and Sian Botteley (On Form) (13:36). The fastest Wheeler was Cliff Hilless (13:09).

In the Youth category, Bryn Richards took the win 12:32 followed by Alex Galpin (15:05) and Emily Richards (15:21).

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s