BW Rnd 12 – Aslackby 10TT – 10th August 2106 – Race results and race report.

A chilly evening welcomed 16 riders for the last round of the 2016 Time Trial League. With the Handicap League going down to the wire, this week would be the deciding race.

Damian Langdon and Nick Leaton (PB by 1 sec) both took 20pts for the Handicap ahead of Tony Gilbert (16pts) and Ian Davison (15pts), which was enough for Damian to jump to the top of the leaderboard and take the title – congratulations!

Final standings in Handicap league:

1st Damian Langdon 117pts
2nd Cliff Hilless 113pts
3rd Chris Kettle 106pts

In the Scratch competition, it was a Velo One 1-2 with Antony Gough taking the win (22:11) from Neil Palmer (22:18) with Tom Comben in 3rd (22:28).

The final Scratch League standings are:

1st Tom Comben 140pts
2nd Graham Wright 115pts
3rd Chris Kettle 113pts


This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s