BW TT Round 11 – Aslackby 10 – 3rd August

A rare strong SW wind had 16 riders eager to make the most of it on the 6 mile stretch along the B1177 to Billingborough on the Aslackby 10 TT Course. It did not disappoint as both the one week old Course Record and six year Club Course Record were smashed along with a string of Personal Bests for many riders.

Fastest on the night was James Gelsthorpe (Peterborough CC) who smashed his previous week’s record by a further 44seconds (20:59). Tom Comben was second, taking the Club Course Record and achieving an all time 10 mile Personal Best (21:51). Tim James (Catford CC Equipe Banks) completed the top 3 with 22:45.

Nick Leaton beat his PB by over a minute (25:59), Chris Kettle beat his PB by 50seconds with 23:34 as did Cliff Hilless (23:53), Lee Thomas (25:26) and Ian Davison (26:37) and Ellie Peel (33:21), who also took the Youth win.

In the Scratch League, the fight for second spot has 2pts in it with Chris Kettle (113pts) leading over Cliff Hilless (11pts).

In the Handicap League, Cliff Hilless has a comfortable lead (113pts) with Chris Kettle second (106pts) and Tom Comben third (102pts).

In the Vets on Standard League, Michael Smalley has a full house (140pts) and is this year’s winner – congratulations! Cliff Hilless is second (130pts) and Tom Comben third (118pts).

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s