BW TT League Round 9 & 10mile Championship – Greatford 10 – 20th July

17 riders took to the line on a sweltering July evening for round 9 of the Bourne Wheelers’ year-long time trial league. The event doubled-up as the annual 10 mile championship race. Thankfully, the rain and thunder passed by, but a gentle westerly gave riders a challenge on the Greatford to Carlby section.

Fastest on the night was Tom Comben, coming home in 22:52 and taking the Senior 10 mile championship win. Matt Green placed second (23:22) and Tim James (Catford CC) came home third. The third fastest Wheeler on the evening was ever-improving Chris Kettle (24:43) who closely held-off Steve Ellis (24:47).

In the Youth competition, Dylon Snoek took nearly a minute off his PB, crossing the line in 26:27 and taking the Youth championship win. Georgia Bullard was 2nd home (27:56) and took the Donne championship win followed by Ellie Peel in 3rd with nearly a two minute PB (34:53).

In the year-long Senior scratch competition, Tom Comben leads (138pts), followed by Cliff Hilless (110pts) and Chris Kettle (107pts).

For the Youth competition, Dylan Snoek leads (91pts), followed by Georgia Bullard (66pts) and Ellie Peel (30pts).

In the Donne competition, Georgia Bullard leads (75pts), followed by Alics Standish (38pts) and Ellie Peel (34pts).



This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s