BW TT League Round 6 – Greatford 10 – 22nd June

Calm, but humid conditions welcomed 19 riders for round 6 of the Bourne Wheelers Time Trial league on the 10 mile Greatford course last Wednesday.

Fastest on the night was Tom Comben coming home in 23:00. Second was Graham Wright (Peterborough CC) with a Personal Best of 24:32; closely followed in third by was Chris Kettle with a Personal Best of 24:40.

Other riders achieving PBs were Steve Ellis (26:04) and Ian Davison (26:35).

In the Handicap competition, new member Nick Leaton took the honours with 28:14, followed by Steve Ellis and Ian Davison.

In the Vets league, Cliff Hilless took the win, followed by Tom Comben and Tony Gilbert.

In the season-long Scratch competition, Tom Comben leads (96pts), closely followed by Chris Kettle (87pts) and Cliff Hilless (79pts).

Ian Davison holds onto his lead in the Handicap league (87pts) with Chris Kettle just behind (81pts) and Damian Langdon (70pts).

It was also a chance for the youth riders to practice the course ahead of the upcoming GHS Time Trial Championship round being held on this course. Fastest Youth was Jessica Woodworth with 26:44 followed by Alice Standish (27:12) and Rory Standish (27:29).



This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s