Bourne Wheelers Open 10TT Race Report

On Sunday 15th May, Bourne Wheelers held their first Open Time Trial event in over two years on the C10/10 course just south of Sleaford.

Near perfect conditions resulted in some very fast times with the winner Malcolm Smith (Peterborough CC) completing the 10 mile course in 21:31. Second place was tied between Andy Broxholme (Lincoln Whls) and John Pilgrim (Witham Whls) with 21:40.

Matt Green was the fastest Bourne Wheeler, smashing his course PB with 22:20, placing 7th, closely followed by Tom Comben in 8th place (22:26).

Chris Kettle finished 17th (25:10), Cliff Hilless 18th (25:27), Tony Gilbert 21st (25:42), Ian Davison 37th (28:37) and Peter Waddingham 40th (34:12).



This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s