Green takes maiden solo title with 5 mile victory

A warm sunny evening greeted 26 riders as they took on the final round of the 2015 Club TT League. The event doubled up as the Club 5 Mile Championship race.

Fastest on the night was local Raleigh pro rider Steve Lampier in 10 mins 54 secs.

First Bourne rider and new 5 Mile Champion was Matt Green in 11 mins 37 secs, edging out Robbie Ward by just 8 seconds, with Antony Gough completing the championship trace podium a further 12 seconds back.

Adam Botteley took the Youth title in 12 mins 12 secs and Jessica Woodworth secured the Ladies title in 13 mins 59 secs.

On the night Robbie Ward also took the handicap victory from Gareth Richards and Peter Waddingham. Peter’s 3rd place finish on the night was enough to give him the 2015 Handicap League title after a nail biting finale in which anyone of seven riders could still have won going into the final race.

Congratulations to all the new champions and well done to everyone who took part, especially those securing new PBs over the 5 Mile distance 🙂

Bourne Wheelers TT Results 2015_Up to and including Rnd #12 26th Aug

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s