Bourne Wheelers TT League – Rnd#5 (Aunby 11.2 miles – 10th June)

Bourne Wheelers TT Results 2015_Up to and including Race #5 10th June

Bourne Wheelers TT League 2015_ HANDICAP LEAGUE TABLE_as of Race #5

Bourne Wheelers TT League 2015_ SCRATCH LEAGUE TABLE_as of Race #5

17 riders took on the Aunby course in the latest round of the club mid-week TT league.

Among those competing were local An-Post professional and honorary life member Alistair Slater. Ali raced to a comfortable victory, finishing 2 and half minutes clear of the rest of the field and breaking the course record in 24 mins 30 secs.

Best of the rest were James Gelsthorpe in 27mins 07 secs; Tom Comben (27:27) and Matt Green (27:46). Overall Tom (92 pts) now leads the scratch league from Matt (82 pts) and Cliff Hilless (66 pts).

On handicap Ali’s great time also saw him take the handicap win from Cliff, with Tony Gilbert in 3rd. Overall Cliff (70 pts) now leads from Jamie Nation (68 pts) and Chris Kettle (58 pts).

1st Female on the night was Emma Rodgers and Bryn Richards was 1st Youth.

Bryn and Sian Botteley lead both the handicap and scratch competitions in the Youth and Female categories respectively.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s