Hereward League TT Series 2015 – Round 1 (Aunby, Bourne May 27th)

Hereward League TT Series 2015_ Bourne Rnd1 Result 27 May

Following the postponement of the first scheduled race of 2015, 22 riders gathered at a Bourne Wheelers’ Aunby circuit on a cool and windy night to contest the first points of this years Hereward League series.

In the all important handicap competition Fenland Clarion took a 1-2 finish with Neil Richardson beating team mate Lynden Leadbeater with Mike Smalley of Peterborough coming home in 3rd. There were top 10 finishes for Bourne Wheelers Tony Gilbert (4th), Cliff Hilless (6th) and Antony Gough (8th).

Chris Ward from Spalding set the fastest scratch time of the night in 26 mins 38 secs, followed by Simon Pitchford from Fenland Clarion and Bourne’s own Tom Comben in 3rd.

Bourne Wheelers Times

Tom Comben 27 mins 38 secs (3rd)

Matt Green 27 mins 51 secs (5th)

Cliff Hilless 29 mins 09 secs (6th)

Tony Gilbert 29 mins 22 secs (8th)

Keith Munton 29 mins 24 secs (9th)

Antony Gough 29 mins 34 secs (10th)

Simon Ayliff 31 mins 03 secs (14th)

Martin Rolbin 34 mins 14 secs (20th)

Well done to everyone that took part and many thanks to all the volunteers who made racing possible 🙂

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s