Club Presentation Night – 24th January 2015

Saturday 24th January saw the annual club presentation night at The Loft in Bourne town centre.

After the traditional quiz, we heard from our guest speaker, Jeff Snodin from Melton Olympic Cycling Club. Jeff won seven British national champion gold medals on the track and was part of the 10 mile team time trial national championship winning team in 1994. The highlight of his racing career was coming 6th in the 10 Mile Scratch Race at the Victoria Commonwealth Games in Canada in 1994. He is currently team coach for the East Midlands at the UK School Games. Jeff spoke about his career and kindly took part in a Q&A session to pass on his advice and thoughts on a variety of cycling topics.

Details of Award Winners for the 2014 season are below, but special mention to Maddie Gammons who was made an Honorary Life Member following her National Trophy victory; Gordon & Irene Whiting who were thanked for all their support of the club TT races; and all those riders who were inaugurated into the club ‘Hall of Champions‘ as part of the club’s 80th Anniversary celebrations.

A programme from the night can be downloaded here

Bourne Wheelers CC Presentation Night Programme 2014

2014 Award Winners


TT League Champion:         Tom Comben
TT Handicap Champion:     Martin Rolbin
10 Mile TT Champion:         Jason Burrill
10 Mile TT Vets Champion: Tom Comben
2 Up TTT Champions:           Jason Burrill & Mark Botteley
Cyclocross Champion:           Bart Kieres
5 Mile TT Champion:            Jason Burrill
Hill Climb Champion:           Bart Kieres
Road Race Champion:          Jason Burrill
25 Mile TT Champion:         Tom Comben
Vets on Standard League:    Mike Smalley

TT League Champion:                    Campbell Pollock
TT Handicap League Champion: Campbell Pollock
Girl 10 Mile TT Champion:            Jessica Woodworth
Hill Climb Champion:                     Tim James
5 Mile TT Champion:                      Jamie Nation
Road Race Champion:                    Maddie Gammons
Under 16 10 Mile TT Champion:  Campbell Pollock
Cyclocross Champion:                    Adam Botteley
Attendance Trophy:                        Emily Comben
Brewster Cup:                                  Edward Linsdell
Youth Champion:                           Alex Galpin

Johnny Hoogerland Trophy :      Tim James

Merit Cup:                                       Mark Botteley

Points Champion:                          Tom Comben

Clubman Trophy:                           Antony Gough


Special Thank You:                        Gordon & Irene Whiting
Honorary Life Member Award:   Maddie Gammons

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s