2017 Inter Club 25 mile TT

Bourne wheelers v2

A great turnout of Bourne riders took 14 of the 33 start positions at the annual Interclub 25mile TT competition between Bourne Wheelers, Sleaford Wheelers, Spalding CC & Boston which was hosted by Sleaford Wheelers on the C22/25 Silk Willoughby to Donnington course. Luckily the strong winds calmed down a lot to slightly ease the painful back leg from Donnington RAB.

Fastest Bourne riders on the night were Robbie Ward (57:02 / 4th overall) followed by Tom Comben (58:23 / 5th overall) and Chris Kettle (59:42 / 7th overall), riding his first 25TT.
Bryn Richards took the Junior overall win in 01:05:01.

Well done to all riders, especially those riding their first 25TT: Loz Staples, Chris Kettle, Becca Stubbs.

Sleaford took the team win with Bourne in 2nd, Spalding 3rd and Boston 4th.

The night was won by Richard Hamblin in 54:39 with Neil Palmer just behind (54:48) and George Thompson (55:10) in 3rd.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s