Club TT League Round #11 (inc. Club 10m TT Championships) – 23rd July, Greatford

20 riders took part in the Club 10 mile TT Championships that doubled up as Round #11 of the Club TT League for 2014.

On the night reigning champion Jason Burrill (23:26) returned to defend his title, pipping this years TT Scratch League Champion Tom Comben (23:34) by just 8 seconds. Rounding out the podium was Matt Green @ 1 min 10 secs (24:36).

In an equalling close Youth Race Campbell Pollock (24:35) came home 21 seconds ahead of second place Tim James (24:56). Robbie Ward secured third in 25:28.

Jessica Woodworth took the Girls title in 29:54.

In the TT League Champion Tom Comben extended his lead in the scratch competition to a huge 48 points. Matt Green and Antony Gough remain 2nd and 3rd.

The Handicap competition is now even closer. Steve Thornley took the win on the night with Richard Lomas-Brown in 2nd and Darren Kelly 3rd. Overall, Richard takes over the lead for the first time this season. With three races left the title looks set to go to one of top 6 who are;

1. Richard Lomas-Brown 134 points

2= Tom Comben & Mark Williamson 132 points

4. Martin Rolbin 115 points

5. Mike Smalley 113 points

6. Colin Gilbert 111 points

Vets results and updates to follow in due course

Bourne Wheelers TT League 2014_Up to and Including Race #11 (10m Champs)

Bourne Wheelers TT League Scratch 2014_Positions after Race #11

Bourne Wheelers TT League Handicap 2014_Positions after Race #11


This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s