Club TT League Round #10 Update

Round 10 of this year’s TT League was incorporated into the new Interclub 25m TT competition and doubled up as the Club 25m TT Championships.

On the night 8 riders took on the longer distance and the race saw Tom Comben (58:55) crowned 2014 25m TT Champion as he narrowly beat Jason Burrill (58:58) by just 3 seconds. Mark Robinson (61:50) completed the podium in third place.

In the scratch league Tom’s victory assured him of the scratch title for 2014 as he took an unassailable 61 point lead with four races to go. Congratulations Tom 🙂

In the handicap race Jason took first place followed by Mark and Cliff Hilless took third.

Overall the handicap league continues to build to an exciting climax – with four races to go the top 9 are separated by just 37 points and with a number of competitors with ‘rides in hand’ the title could go down to the wire. Currently though Tom has strengthened his chances of a clean sweep as he takes over the lead from Mark Williamson by just 2 points with Richard Lomas-Brown just four points further back.

Bourne Wheelers TT League 2014_Up to and Including Race #10 (25m Champs)

Bourne Wheelers TT League Scratch 2014_Positions after Race #10

Bourne Wheelers TT League Handicap 2014_Positions after Race #10

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s