Bourne Wheelers TT League – Race #2 (Greatford – 23rd April)

Race 2 of the 2014 TT season saw 20 riders tackling a course reduced to 8.6 miles due to road works.

Just 14 secs separated the first five riders in the scratch race with Tom Comben winning for the second week in a row, narrowly edging out Bart Kieres @ 7 secs; James Gelsthorpe @8 secs;  2013 Champion Jason Burrill @ 13 secs and Matt Green @ 14 secs.

Tom takes the early lead in the scratch league with a maximum 40 points with Bart second on 36 points and Matt third on 30 points.

The handicap race went to Stuart Burgess followed by Michael Nation and Tom Comben. Martin Rolbin takes the lead in the handicap competition on 34 points, 3 ahead of Tom Comben and 4 ahead of Mark Williamson

Robbie Ward took the Youth points in both the scratch and handicap competitions in the 6th fastest time of the night.

Bourne Wheelers TT League 2014_Up to and Including Race #2

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s