16 riders braved the weather to compete in the 4th Be-Well TT League.

Ali Slater returned from his exploits abroad to compete in his first TT of the year posting the fastest time and take the win on the night. His time of 23:23 was the fastest time set this year round the Greatford course. Taking second place on the night was Keith Munton with Anthony Gough rounding off the top 3.

Four races and four different winners of the handicap competition, this time round Colin Gilbert took the honors from Jemma Empson with Neil Chamberlain in third place.

Keith Munton moved in to first place in the League ahead of James Gelsthorpe who did not ride. In the handicap competition Tim James still leads but 5 points now cover the top 7 riders.

Next week sees the riders tackle the Aunby course as part of the 1st round of the Hereward League, competing against 3 local clubs.


This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s